The Labor Caucus, 21 October 1929

The Labor Caucus, assembled at Parliament House on 21 October 1929 to elect the members of the Cabinet of James Scullin. Neither Ben Chifley nor John Curtin (both seated at the desk) was included, but Joseph Lyons (seated left) was among the nine ministers elected.

NAA: A3560, 6120